Governor Dauda Lawal approved the appointment of Sole Administrators for each local government area in Zamfara.

The Sole Administrators were appointed alongside Secretaries and Supervisory Councillors across the 14 local government areas of the State.

In a statement issued in Gusau on Friday, the spokesperson to the Governor, Sulaiman Bala Idris, noted that the appointed Sole Administrators were carefully selected based on their past achievements and track records.

He said: “In his bid to serve the people of Zamfara, Governor Dauda Lawal has appointed Sole Administrators for the 14 local government areas.

“The appointment includes that of the Local Government Secretaries and Supervisory Councillors as announced by the Secretary to the State Government, Mallam Abubakar Nakwada.

“The appointments are Bashar Musa Anka, sole administrator for the Anka local government area; Sa’idu Danbala, sole administrator for Bakura local government; Isiyaka Ibrahim (Majasirdin Birnin Magaji), sole administrator for Birnin Magaji local government; Nasiru Muhammad, sole administrator for Bukkuyum local government; Nura Umar Bungudu, sole administrator for Bungudu local government; Aminu Nuhu, sole administrator for Gummi local government area; Yahaya Garba, sole administrator for Gusau local government.

“Others are Kasimu Sani Kaura, sole administrator for Kauran Namoda local government; Yahaya Giwa Maradun, sole administrator for Maradun local government area; Yusuf Sani Bindi, sole administrator for Maru local government; Lukman Jafar, sole administrator for Talatan Mafara local government; Aliyu Adamu Barmo, sole administrator for Tsafe local government; Junaidu Muhammad Barade, sole administrator for Shinkafi local government area; and Aminu Atiku Zurmi, sole administrator for Zurmi local government area.

“These appointments are for six months and are subject to confirmation by the Zamfara State House of Assembly.

“However, the Secretaries of the local government areas and Supervisory Councillors need not be confirmed by the State House of Assembly.”